One Year Later | The Watercolor Painting Challenge

The Watercolor Painting Challenge was born a year ago.

Last January, I wanted to share my work from the previous year. I was confident I had so much work that it would be hard to choose. But in truth, I had only created a handful of paintings. Why I had the illusion of actual work done, I do not know. But I do know that I decided this year would be different. I challenged myself to paint five paintings a month. They would be approximately 5″x5″. I had plenty of photos and sketches to supply inspiration.

It was fun, though sometimes stressful, but I loved having on-going work in my studio. If I did not have a block of time to dedicate to painting, a few minutes would do. Slowly, but with persistence, I built up close to 60 paintings. (If you are checking my math, some months I painted less than five paintings!)

While I did a six month check-in, it is time to share a curated selection from the full year of watercolor painting.

January

February

March

April

May

June

July

August

September

October

November

December

4 comments on “One Year Later | The Watercolor Painting Challenge

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.